21.1 C
Tuesday, December 1, 2020

Tag: Liberals

Coe coy on Liberals’ leadership after election defeat

Following the Canberra Liberals loss in the ACT election over the weekend, incumbent party leader Alistair Coe has refused to say whether he will or won’t remain opposition leader. “That will be resolved...

2020 ACT Election: by the numbers

While it’s been confirmed ACT Labor have won the 2020 ACT election, the tenth ACT Legislative Assembly will look different.

Chief Minister prefers Greens alliance over crossbench

Chief Minister Andrew Barr said it was his personal preference to form government with the ACT Greens through another parliamentary agreement rather than face a Greens crossbench, but he fully respected their...

Election analyst Antony Green says Liberals can’t win

With over two-thirds of the vote counted, ABC election analyst Antony Green says it appears the Canberra Liberals does not have the numbers to win and expects Labor and the Greens to again form government. File image.

Kristy McBain claims victory in Eden-Monaro by-election

Australian Labor Party candidate Kristy McBain has claimed victory in the Eden-Monaro by-election, with 94,000 votes counted and 4,000 left to go.