12.8 C
Friday, May 14, 2021

Tag: ACT election

‘Glad to be back’: James Milligan inherits Alistair Coe’s seat

James Milligan, former Liberal member for Yerrabi, is returning to the ACT Legislative Assembly, filling the vacancy left by Alistair Coe.

Alistair Coe’s successor to be known next week

Alistair Coe's resignation last week has created a vacancy in the Assembly; his replacement should be known next week.

Financial disclosure returns available for ACT election

Financial disclosure returns for the 2020 ACT Legislative Assembly election are available from the ACT Electoral Commission.

New MLA Leanne Castley: from country music to politics

New Canberra Liberals MLA for Yerrabi, Leanne Castley, is deeply passionate about connecting with the wider Gungahlin community.

Emma Davidson won’t leave anyone behind

New ACT Greens MLA for Murrumbidgee Emma Davidson has a long list of ambitions for her time in the Legislative Assembly.

In Andrew Braddock, Yerrabi has a climate warrior

New ACT Greens MLA for Yerrabi Andrew Braddock got into politics to leave a legacy behind when it comes to addressing climate change.

New Greens MLA says party won’t ‘sit on the sidelines’

Newly elected ACT Greens MLA, Rebecca Vassarotti, says she feels “privileged and excited” to represent her electorate of Kurrajong in the 10th ACT Legislative Assembly. Having worked across the community sector, health, social...

Meet ACT Labor’s newest MLA Marisa Paterson

ACT Labor’s newest MLA Dr Marisa Paterson will represent Murrumbidgee, and bring her expertise in mental health to the fold.

ACT election 2020 final results in

The final results of the 2020 ACT election have been released, with the 25 MLAs holding seats in the tenth ACT Legislative Assembly named.

Chief Minister prefers Greens alliance over crossbench

Chief Minister Andrew Barr said it was his personal preference to form government with the ACT Greens through another parliamentary agreement rather than face a Greens crossbench, but he fully respected their...

Election analyst Antony Green says Liberals can’t win

With over two-thirds of the vote counted, ABC election analyst Antony Green says it appears the Canberra Liberals does not have the numbers to win and expects Labor and the Greens to again form government. File image.

Election day 2020: No queue, no democracy sausage

This year, despite my best intentions to heed the ACT Electoral Commission’s appeal to “Vote safe. Vote early” – as the vast majority of the ACT electorate did – I found myself waiting until today, Saturday 17 October, the official election day, to cast my vote.
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news straight to your inbox.

You have Successfully Subscribed!