14.8 C
Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Croker returns for Raiders home clash with Warriors

Canberra Raiders captain Jarrod Croker will make his NRL return against the New Zealand Warriors at GIO Stadium on Saturday 27 March.

Croker will play his first game in 2021 after shoulder surgery delayed his start to pre-season training.

Sebastian Kris is the unlucky player to make way for Croker after he impressed at left centre over the opening two rounds.

Kris was one of the Raiders best against the Sharks last weekend, scoring a try and running for 115 metres.

Hudson Young has also been named despite picking up a knee injury during the 12-10 victory over the Sharks.

The rest of Canberra’s line up remains the same with Corey Horsburgh and Corey Harwira-Naera left out of the entire squad despite having served their suspensions for drink driving. Horsburgh has been named in the Raiders NSW Cup team to take on the Mounties. Harawira-Naera is scheduled to face court for mid-range drink driving on Thursday, 25 March.

Their opponents, the Warriors, have been dealt two major blows with Chanel Harris-Tavita facing 12 weeks on the sidelines with a stress fracture in his foot. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown will miss three weeks after being suspended for a crusher tackle.

Harris-Tevita has been replaced at halfback by Season O’Sullivan who will play his first game for the club while former Raider Jack Murchie comes onto the bench for Taunoa-Brown.

*UPDATED: The Raiders have made a late change to the side with Dunamis Lui dropping out of the squad, Sia Soliola starting in the front row and Sebastian Kris coming onto the bench.

Click here for match details.

Full Raiders and Warriors round three teams

1Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad1Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2Bailey Simonsson2David Fusitu’a
3Jarrod Croker3Addam Pompey
4Curtis Scott4Peta Hiku
5Jordan Rapana5Ken Maumalo
6Jack Wighton6Kodi Nikorima
7George Williams7Sean O’Sullivan
8Josh Papalii8Addin Fonua-Blake
9Josh Hodgson9Wayde Egan
16Sia Soliola10Bunty Afoa
11Hudson Young11Eliesa Katoa
12Elliott Whitehead12Bayley Sironen
13Joe Tapine13Tohu Harris
 Bench Bench
14Siliva Havili14Jazz Tevaga
15Ryan Sutton15Ben Murdoch-Masila
17Ryan James16Leeson Ah Mau
21Sebastian Kris17Jack Murchie
 Reserves Reserves
19Tom Starling18Tom Ale
20Caleb Aekins19Marcelo Montoya
Ricky StuartNathan Brown

For more sport:

Canberra Raiders v Cronulla Sharks: five talking points

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news straight to your inbox.

You have Successfully Subscribed!