8.3 C
Friday, June 18, 2021

Canberra women recognised as Altitude Awards finalists

Fourteen Canberra women have been recognised as the ACT finalists in the Altitude Awards, presented jointly each year by Women with Altitude and the Men’s Altitude Network.

The 14 finalists hail from 12 different organisations within the region and include two local women, Kristine Hewett and Keron Beath who run Adamas Nexus, a post-crisis support group for women who have experienced violence.  

The awards acknowledge the people in the community who have made “outstanding contributions” as business owners, entrepreneurs, leaders and creative thinkers.

Founder of Women with Altitude, Andrea Turner-Boys said there were a record number of entries this year, with the calibre “the best we’ve ever seen”.

“Each finalist has been chosen for their outstanding contributions in their respective field,” she said.

“The awards reach has expanded in recent years, and we love seeing so many Canberra businesses participating.

“To have 14 finalists from Canberra is outstanding, and we are extremely excited for the awards ceremony in November.”

The ACT finalists for the Altitude Awards are as follows: Kerry Howard, PsychNEXUS – ‘The Changemaker’ Award; Rebecca McFarland, Pop Your Business and Pop Your Career – finalist in both ‘Through the Woods’ and ‘Purpose Driven Entrepreneur’ Awards categories; Grace Costa, Grace Costa Photographer – ‘Revolutionary’ Award; Adele Haussmann and Kirsten Smith, HerSmile – ‘On My Way’ Award; Kristine Hewett and Keron Beath, Adamas Nexus – ‘Purpose Driven Entrepreneur’ Award; Kaylene Dore, Waratah Puppies – ‘Best in Service’ Award; Candice Edye and Anna Pino, Lighthouse Business Innovation Centre – ‘Best Professional Service’ Business Award; Hannah Taylor, Tutor Canberra – ‘Young Entrepreneur of the Year’ Award; Abby Rees, Punk PD – Finalist in two categories ‘Business Excellence’ Award and ‘The Changemaker’ Award; Bonnie Weston, The Avid Organiser – ‘Soaring Micro’ Award; and Lisa LaMaitre, Therapy Masters – ‘Revolutionary’ Award.

Winners will be announced at a gala event in Sydney on Saturday 7 November.

For more news:

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news straight to your inbox.

You have Successfully Subscribed!